Bethany C
£40 per hour

Maths with Bethany C

Enthusiastic and Friendly Tutor

Hello, I am Bethany. I am currently a Teaching Assistant at an Independent Prep School in London and I have tutored for over 4 years both face-to-face and online. I am an enthusiastic and friendly person and will encourage all my students to perform to their best standard while having fun learning. I have the patience and ability needed to connect with my students to find the best way to improve their understanding, as each session will be tailored to each individual student.

I have now been tutoring for over 4 years both online and face to face gaining lots of experience. Furthermore, I have been teaching gymnastics to children since I was 15, and have been working at national and international summer schools each summer since 2014, so have a lot of experience in teaching and engaging with children from all backgrounds and at all ages. This vast range of experience has taught me a lot about adapting to different personalities.

After taking my A-Levels I went on to do a Geography with Biological Sciences degree at the University of Exeter where I gained a 1st in my dissertation and an Upper 2:1 classification. In my first year of university, I began tutoring part-time both online and face to face. After university, I was lucky enough to be placed on an Erasmus+ fully funded placement for 3 months, where I taught English as a foreign language in Seville, Spain and gained my TEFL qualification, where I carried on tutoring part-time online. I am now enrolled to study a Master's degree in Climate Change: Environment, Science and Policy which will commence in September 2019 on a part-time basis.

Having tutored a great number of students over the years, I found that each of them learns and makes sense of their subjects in very different ways, therefore, I tailor my sessions to each student. During the sessions, we will cover what you want to understand, as well as going along with the syllabus if needs be. We will use all four different types of learning and will stick to what is suited to you best, which we will discuss in our first ever session together. The sessions will be fun and enlightening, and I will prepare for the sessions beforehand, and if you would like I am able to produce homework worksheets that test what we have gone through the session.

Currently I am based in South London so I am very flexible in terms of scheduling a session whether that may be at the weekend or an evening during the week. When I am not tutoring and teaching part-time, I am working at the theatre as a casual employee in the West End and I enjoy playing tennis, and doing gymnastics and ballet, keeping up to date with global news and events and catching up with family and friends!

Lastly, I am extremely flexible, so please just get into contact with me and we can go from there!

"Bethany has been amazing! My daughter has thoroughly enjoyed the lessons spent with Bethany and always looks forward to them which I am happy about. My daughter has always felt at ease and the sessions were always very productive. She is very flexible and understanding and she has always been very punctual. She is a lovely girl. She is a great match for my daughter as she is always patient and engaging and I would recommend her to everyone" (Mother of an 11+ student)

I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Bethany's Badges

Profile Views
44
Recent views

Qualifications

Old Palace of John Whitgift School
A-level: Geography (A*), Biology (A), Mathematics (A)
University of Exeter
BSc Geography with Biological Sciences

GCSE & iGCSE subjects

GCSE Homework Support, Chemistry, Science GCSE (Triple/Double Award), Geography, Physics, Human Biology, Biology, Maths

Bethany C
£40 per hour