GCSE & iGCSE Psychology Tutors Online

These tutors are available on Skype

Heather Y

£90 / hour
35 years

My name is Heather, I am a qualified nurse (psychiatric), I run my own practice delivering cognitive-behavioural therapy (specialising in brain injury) and general practice patients. I have been working in tutoring/teaching for over 30 years in a variety of settings. This has included training on brain injury, mental health issues and challenging behaviours to care agencies, other health professionals and I am a specialist mentor for students with psychological difficulties. I currently mentor students of all ages, including refugees, helping them to prepare for FE, school children and individuals with ADHD, Autism, Asperger’s and Dyslexia. I work at various universities and colleges throughout the country. The subjects that I teach are psychology and English. My approach consists of academic learning combined with exploring the subject in a practical way as well. I find that this keeps the students interested. I like to promote discussion and to help students see the bigger picture whilst keeping to the guidelines set by the relevant educational facility.

Louise T

£60 / hour
30 years

Information about you and your tutoring experience I am a Chartered Counselling Psychologist with thirty years experience in practice, both in the NHS and private practice. I was in CAMHS (child and adolescent mental health service) for seven years and so am used to working with young people. I taught A-level (many years ago) and undergraduate psychology modules at Sunderland University in the '90's and have been tutoring undergraduate psychology modules with the Open University for ten years. This is done mainly online with some face-to-face tutorials also. I have two grown-up stepsons who I have had the pleasure of knowing since they were five and four years old.

Andy M

£30 / hour
20 years

I can offer face-to-face tuition in the CT1/CT2 area of Kent. However, most of my tuition is online, which can be anywhere with the internet (see below for more details) I have over 20yrs experience of teaching psychology. As well as online for last 10yrs, I have taught in various school, colleges, universities and currently do intensive day and residential psychology revision courses for Justin Craig Education. I have also taught all the major examination boards (AQA, OCR and EDEXCEL) and at all levels GCSE, A-Level and Degree I offer online tuition via Skype with the additional benefit of support via email, Dropbox ® and a supply of sae’s for returning hand written assignments. For students/parents who are not used to online tuition, you will still be taught in real time, and will be able to see me, hear me and talk to me - the only difference is that I'll be on your computer screen. The advantages of my specialist online service are: • No travelling time or travelling costs. • Learn from the comfort of your own home. • Learn during your free periods at school or college. • Have your weekly lesson even if you are away visiting or on holiday. • Learn with a highly qualified tutor even if you live in a remote or rural area - anywhere in the world! Thank You for reading this Andy McCarthy CPsychol

Kerry H

£50 / hour
16 years

I started teaching after 20 years as a registered nurse. I studied English at Queen Mary and Westfield College followed by a PGCE at Greenwich University. My work placement at this time was in a large east London college of further education where I remained for 16 years working as a senior lecturer and manager. I have gained extensive experience teaching English, Sociology and Psychology at GCSE and A Levels, along with the core specific subjects within the areas of Health and Social Care, Early Years and Access to Health and Social Care. I can also provide support and guidance with UCAS application and Personal Statement writing. During my career, I have maintained a consistent grade 1 / 2 Ofsted rating with high quality learning and teaching through innovative and interactive activities within a safe and supportive environment.

Sobia Q

Responds in
< 1HR
£80 / hour
15 years

I have been teaching and tutoring for 15 years, and am a highly experienced tutor for all Sciences, Maths and English up to GCSE level (including school entrance 11+/13+/16+), verbal and non-verbal reasoning to 13+, Biology and Psychology to A level and IB, English literature to A level, IB and beyond. I have tutored successfully for schools from Eton and Harrow to Westminster and many more. I am an enthusiastic, patient and thorough tutor who brings out the best in my students, makes lessons as enjoyable as I can, but still covering things thoroughly and instilling confidence in my students. I can provide a list of testimonials relating to all the above subjects and levels, also school entrance.

Gemma S

£50 / hour
10 years

TEFL teaching at Marlborough College Summer School for 6 summers. Private TEFL teaching in Tenerife Private teaching in Moscow as a governess. TEFL teaching, academic English, university entry for the USA, entrance exam for private schools in UK all for one household. 9 years teaching in a secondary school. Subjects: English GCSE/A Level, Sociology GCSE/A Level, psychology. Various tutoring jobs in the South West for GCSE and A level which have lasted around 1 -2 years.

Zainab S

£40 / hour
3 years

I am a second-year university student at the University of Birmingham, studying History and Russian Studies. I passed my A levels in Psychology, History and Chemistry with the grades of ABB. I also achieved the grades of 9A's and 2B's in my GCSEs. I have a passion for teaching as I am aspiring to be a teacher and have many years of experience in many different fields of tutoring. I have also received a multitude of awards during my school career in regards to my tutoring abilities towards my peers and other students within the school. I am a very dedicated and hard working individual who loves teaching and goes the extra mile to make sure that the student unlocks their full ability. My hobbies outside of studies are reading, writing books and poetry, art and listening to music.

Marilena S

£30 / hour
4 years

This is my second year in London as a teaching assistant. I have began teaching Spanish during my time here. I am an Italian native with a solid comprehension of English and intermediate level of Spanish. I have more than one year's experience of teaching and tutor in Italy. I have experience aiding children with behavioural challenges, ADHD and autism. On a personal note, I am also really in to yoga and meditation.

Phyllida M

£40 / hour
4 years

I have several years of tutoring experience with great results including getting a student into Cambridge to study Chemistry. I am an enthusiastic, personable and empathetic tutor with experience in many subjects including Maths, Science, English and Music. I also have experience in tutoring students with learning difficulties.